Neko Case

Neko Case Releases New Album 'Hell On' [Watch Trailer]

Would love to see me live at the concert?

Check Tickets

'Hell On' Album

Fearless, versatile and full of emotions Neko Case has an aim to unveil her seventh studio album 'Hell-On' on June 1. The upcoming release will be her first solo work since 'The Worse Things Get, the Harder I Fight, the Harder I Fight, the More I Love You' published in 2013. Case will support the new album with a North American tour this summer

The songstress has periodically noted that she put a lot of effort during recording songs and basically devoted her heart and soul to impending release. In general, the album is expected to be eminently special music pieces and extraordinary storytelling. On the cover of the album, we see Neko Case in a rather specific way - hundreds of cigarettes are on her head, and a bright flame drops under her hair. In this manner, Neko's smoking cover art perfectly makes emphasis on

Such songs, as "Bad Luck" and "Hell-On" are the first taste Neko Case fans are getting for the forthcoming record. As usual, all those works are dense and literate wrapped in unconventional arrangements and performed in distinctive but not-easy-to-pigeonhole style.

After listening to new metaphorical and deep Neko Case’s vibes, it becomes clear that the rest of the songs promise to be no less interesting. Thanks to the singer's previous works (along with The New Pornographers, The Corn Sisters and other bands; as well her successful solo albums ‘Middle Cyclone’ and ‘The Worse Things Get, the Harder I Fight, the Harder I Fight, the More I Love You’), we are accustomed to see her as an artist who is deeply working on the new material and improves every element of the composition to make relevant relationship between form and content.

Moreover, the upcoming record features guest appearances from Beth Ditto, k.d. Lang, Mark Lanegan, AC Newman, Kelly Hogan, Eric Bachmann, Doug Gillard, Joey Burns, Laura Veirs and many others.

Former The Pornographers singer Neko Case teased her new solo ablum 'Hell on' unveiling video for the song "Hell-On". The upcoming album is expected to be out in store on June 1st.

Watch the preview for the 'Hell On'

The full 'Hell On' Track List

1. "Hell-On"
2. "Last Lion Of Albion"
3. "Halls of Sarah"
4. "Bad Luck"
5. "Curse of the I-5 Corridor"
6. "Gumball Blue"
7. "Dirty Diamond"
8. "Oracle Of The Maritime"
9. "Winnie"
10. "Sleep All Summer"
11. "My Uncle's Navy"
12. "Pitch Or Honey"